Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship QECS 2023 Apply Online

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) has been announced for master’s degrees that last two years from Commonwealth countries. Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship covers total tuition fees, return flight tickets, settlement allowance, research support grant, and monthly living allowance.

This Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship can be described as a fully funded Master/MPhil Degree Scholarship. You are eligible to pursue master’s degrees in nearly every field/major, such as Medicine and Life Sciences, Engineering and Physical Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and in the chosen universities of the Commonwealth Countries. These scholarships are offered from universities across Malaysia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad & Tobago, Tanzania, and Uganda. Applications are open from November 15, 2023, and end on January 10, 2023, at 16:00 UTC.

Scholarship Summary

  • Level of Study: Masters
  • Host Countries: Bangladesh, eSwatini, Ghana, Kenya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania
  • Program Period: 2 years
  • Deadline: Applications open on 15 November 2023 and will close on 10 January 2023 at 16:00 UTC

List of universities offering the Queen Elizabeth Scholarship

  • COMSATS University Islamabad
  • University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
  • University Of Eswatini, Eswatini
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana
  • The University of the West Indies, Mona
  • The University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus
  • UWI St. Augustine
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Universiti Malaya, Malaysia
  • University of Mauritius, Mauritius
  • State University of Zanzibar, Tanzania
  • Makerere University, Uganda

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Eligibility

The application for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program is now open to candidates who

  • Are citizens of (or have refugee status are citizens of (or have refugee status) or have refugee status in a Commonwealth country (checklist above).).
  • Who has completed an undergraduate degree or an equivalent level?
  • Satisfy their chosen university’s particular qualifications for admission.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship QECS 2023 Apply Online

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

Required Documents

  • High school diploma
  • Transcript of the Undergraduate program (and the graduation certificates)
  • Two references and preferred academic
  • Passport scan or ID card from the national government
  • Proof of English proficiency If English is not your primary language.

The application deadline is January 10, 2023, at 16:00 UTC. . For more information on this scholarship, please visit the official page. 

How to apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship  

  • Choose the university you wish to apply to using the list of schools in the hyperlinks. Click on the application for university link, create your profile and fill in the online form. Be sure to keep track of your login information.
  • The university will select you for this scholarship. Commonwealth will determine the final selection
  • English tests for language proficiency are eligible for a waiver, and you can apply to be eligible. However, you can also contact and inquire with the specific universities before applying should you have questions regarding it.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023 Deadline

The deadline for application (including the supporting documents) has been set for 10 January 2023. For more information, visit the website of the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission.

Financial Benefits:

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are fully-free scholarships to study for a Masters’s Degree at participating universities. The information about this Commonwealth Scholarship is given below:

  • Fully Funded Tuition Fees
  • Cost of living allocation (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Economy return flights to the country of their destination
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research help grant – upon request only and subject to approval

List of the Participating Countries and Universities

They are universities, and the courses are available and approved as part of a Queen Elizabeth Scholarship scheme. Therefore, you can apply to these universities and procedures.

However, applicants from these nations can still apply.


  • University of Dhaka
  • Learn courses
  • Contact: oia@du.ac.bd
  • Apply now


  • University of Eswatini (UNESWA)
  • Contact: bodlamini@uniswa.sz
  • Apply now


  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi (KNUST)
  • University entry prerequisites
  • Check out the KNUST University website.
  • Contact: admissions@knust.edu.gh
  • Apply now


  • The University of the West Indies
  • Contact: sgsr@uwimona.edu.jm
  • Apply now


  • Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Learn courses
  • Contact: pg_admission@upm.edu.my
  • Apply now
  • University of Malaya
  • View courses
  • Check out the University of Malaya website
  • Contact: study@um.edu.my
  • Apply now


  • University of Mauritius
  • Contact: h.jugoo@uom.ac.mu
  • Apply now


  • COMSATS University Islamabad
  • Contact: kmasood@comsats.edu.pk
  • Apply now


  • The State University of Zanzibar
  • Contact: abdalla.ibrahim@suza.ac.tz
  • Apply now


  • Makerere University
  • See Makerere University’s website. Makerere University website
  • Contact:drgtmak@gmail.com
You Can Learn and Gain more Knowledge through our Online Quiz and Testing system Just Search your desired Preparation subject at Gotest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button